Library 2.0 – the community

27 05 2007

As a new member of the online library community, there are going to be times when I don’t know about the coolest new thing librarians are doing. There are going to be blogs I’ve missed and resources I overlook. And even though I know there’s no possible way I can just jump into this and know everything that’s going on, I’ll still probably feel pretty sheepish when I stumble across something I feel like I should’ve known about already.

This morning I had one of those moments with the Library 2.0 Community. What a great place! I’m still poking around and seeing how everything works, but it seems very well done and just the sort of place I was looking for.

I’m thinking of setting up a group on it for marketing, and one for MSIS students, if they haven’t already been created.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

